How to cancel your account

Personal accounts

  1. Open the screen.
  2. At the bottom you will find the "Close Account" section. Fill in your password to confirm and click the "Close Account" button.

Refund Policy

We offer a complete refund if you request one within 2 weeks of signing up an account. We don't offer refunds more than 2 weeks after signing up an account.

To get a refund, please send an email to with the subject "Refund request". In the email please include:

We'll refund your transaction and close your account, then send a confirmation.

Business or Family accounts

To close an individual user's account:

  1. Go to the Manage → Add / change / delete users screen. Note, you must be an admin for the business or family to access this.
  2. For each account you wish to close, find the row for that user and tick the "delete" checkbox, then type "yes" into the "confirm" box next to it.
  3. Double check you have only done this for the users you wish to delete. All data for these users will be permanently deleted.
  4. Click the "Save Changes" button at the top or bottom of the screen.

To close your entire business or family account:

  1. Follow the instructions above to delete all the users in the business.
  2. Go to the Manage → Delete Business/Family screen and follow the instructions.

Refund Policy

We offer a complete refund if you request one within 2 weeks of signing up an account. We don't offer refunds more than 2 weeks after signing up an account.

If you used a credit card for payment, you can get an immediate refund by using the Manage → Delete Business/Family screen. The business/family is immediately closed and the money refunded to your credit card.

If you didn't use a credit card, or in some other circumstances (you sent a gift certificate with money from the business/family, you detached a user from the business/family), an immediate refund is not possible. Please follow the instructions for personal accounts detailed above.